<< Back

June 2012 Local Endorsements by Region

(more info at www.alamedalabor.org)

Congressional District 17

Mike Honda

Congressional District 15

Pete Stark

Congressional District 13

Barbara Lee

Senate District 7

Mark DeSaulnier

Senate District 9

Loni Hancock

Assembly District 15

Nancy Skinner

Assembly District 16

Joan Buchanan

Assembly District 25

Bob Wieckowski

Assembly District 18


Assembly District 20

Bill Quirk

Alameda County Supervisor District 1

Scott Haggerty

Alameda County Supervisor District 4

Nate Miley

Alameda County Supervisor District 5

Keith Carson

Alameda County Board of Education Area 2

Marlon McWilson

Alameda County Board of Education Area 4

Aisha Knowles

Alameda County Board of Education Area 5

Fred Sims

Hayward City Council

Al Mendall

City of Alameda 1/2 Cent Sales Tax

YES on Measure C

Peralta Community College Parcel Tax

YES on Measure B


Contra Costa
(more info at www.cocolabor.org)

Congressional District 5

Mike Thompson

Congressional District 9

Jerry McNerney

Congressional District 11

George Miller

Congressional District 15

Fortney "Pete" Stark

Senate District 7

Mark DeSaulnier

Senate District 9

Loni Hancock

Assembly District 11

Jim Frazier

Assembly District 14

Susan Bonilla

Assembly District 15

Nancy Skinner

Assembly District 16

Joan Buchanan

Contra Costa Supervisor District 2

Tomi Van de Brooke

Parcel Tax – West Contra Costa Unified School District

Vote YES on Measure K

Parcel Tax – East Contra Costa Fire Protection District 

Vote YES on Measure S


Five Counties

Congressional District 1

Jim Reed

Senate District 1

Les Baugh

Assembly District 1

Robert Meacher

Shasta County Supervisor District 2

Steve Allen

Shasta County Supervisor District 3

Pam Giacomini


(more info at myunionworks.com)

U.S. Congress 16

Jim Costa

U.S. Congress 21

Blong Xiong

U.S. Congress 22

Otto Lee

CA Assembly 23

Richard Rojas

CA Assembly 31 

Henry T. Perea

CA Assembly 32

Rudy Salas

Fresno Supervisor 2


Fresno Supervisor 3

Henry R. Perea 

Fresno Supervisor 5 

Maria Kril

Fresno City Council 2

Sue Saigal

Fresno City Council 4 

Susan Good

Sanger Mayor

Victor Ruiz

Madera County Supervisor 3

Isabel Barreras

Selma City Council

Jim Avalos


Humboldt-Del Norte

Congressional District 2

Jared Huffman

Senate District 2

Noreen Evans

Assembly District 2

Wes Chesbro

Humboldt County Board of Supervisors District 1

Cheryl Seidner

Humboldt County Board of Supervisors District 2

Estelle Fennelle

Humboldt County Board of Supervisors District 3

Mark Lovelace



Congressional District 23         

Terry Phillips

Assembly District 32           

Rudy Salas

Assembly District 34           

Mari Goodman

Kern County Supervisor District 1        

Sam Ramirez

Kern County Supervisor District 5        

Leticia Perez

Inyo County Supervisor District 4        

Nina Weisman


Los Angeles
(more info at launionaflcio.org)

Congressional District 25 

Lee Rogers

Congressional District 27 

Judy Chu

Congressional District 28 

Adam Schiff

Congressional District 29 

Tony Cardenas

Congressional District 30 

No Recommendation

Congressional District 32 

Grace Napolitano

Congressional District 33 

Henry Waxman

Congressional District 34 

Xavier Becerra

Congressional District 35 

Joe Baca

Congressional District 37  

Karen Bass

Congressional District 38 

Linda Sanchez

Congressional District 39 

Jay Chen

Congressional District 40 

Lucille Roybal-Allard

Congressional District 43        

Maxine Waters

Congressional District 44 

Janice Hahn

Congressional District 47 

Alan Lowenthal

Senate District 25 

Carol Liu

Senate District 27 

Fran Pavley

Senate District 33 

Ricardo Lara

Senate District 35 

No Recommendation

Assembly District 38 

Edward Headington

Assembly District 39 

Richard Alarcon

Assembly District 41 

Chris Holden

Assembly District 43 

Mike Gatto

Assembly District 45 

Bob Blumenfield

Assembly District 46 

Adrin Nazarian

Assembly District 48 

No Recommendation

Assembly District 49 

Ed Chau

Assembly District 50 

Betsy Butler

Assembly District 51 

Jimmy Gomez

Assembly District 52        

Norma Torres

Assembly District 53 

John A. Perez

Assembly District 54 

Holly Mitchell

Assembly District 57 

No Recommendation

Assembly District 58 

No Recommendation

Assembly District 59 

Reggie Jones-Sawyer

Assembly District 62 

Steve Bradford

Assembly District 63 

Anthony Rendon

Assembly District 64 

Isadore Hall

Assembly District 66 

Al Muratsuchi

Assembly District 70 

Bonnie Lowenthal

Los Angeles County District Attorney   

Carmen Trutanich

Los Angeles County Supervisor #2   

Mark Ridley-Thomas

Los Angeles Superior Court #3   

Laurence Kaldor

La Puente City Council   

Dan Holloway/ Charlie Klinakis

Long Beach City Council #2   

Suja Lowenthal

Long Beach City Council #4   

Patrick O’Donnell

Long Beach City Council #8   

Al Austin

Torrance City Council   

Pat Furey

Whittier City Council   

Nick Donovan/ Craig Lebow/ Lupe Garcia-Sahagun

Long Beach Unified School District #2  

No Recommendation


<< Back