<< Back

2018 General Election Endorsements

The California Labor Federation has announced Labor’s endorsements for state and federal races and ballot measures for the November 6, 2018 general election.


Ballot Measures:

Proposition 1: Veterans and Affordable Housing Bond Act of 2018. Recommend: Vote YES
Proposition 2: No Place Like Home Act of 2018. Recommend: Vote YES
Proposition 3: Authorizes Bonds to Fund Projects for Water Supply, etc. Recommend: Vote YES
Proposition 4: Authorizes Bonds Funding Construction at Children’s Hospitals. No Recommendation
Proposition 5: Changes Requirements for Home Owners to Transfer Property Tax. Recommend: Vote NO
Proposition 6: Eliminates Road Repair and Transportation Funding. Recommend: Vote NO. Click here for more information on Prop. 6
Proposition 7: Daylight Savings Time. No Recommendation
Proposition 8: Authorizes Regulation of Dialysis Clinics. Limits Charges. Recommend: Vote YES. Click here for more information on Prop. 8
Proposition 10: Expands Locals’ Authority to Enact Rent Control on Property. Recommend: Vote YES. Click here for more information on Prop. 10
Proposition 11: Requires Private Ambulance Workers to Remain On-Call During Breaks. Recommend: Vote NO
Proposition 12: Establishes New Standards for Confinement of Farm Animals. Recommend: Vote YES

California State Assembly:


AD 1. No Recommendation
AD 2. Jim Wood (D)
AD 3. DUAL: Jim Gallagher (R)/ Sonia Aery (D)
AD 4. Cecelia Aguiar-Curry (D)
AD 5. Carla Jean Neal (D)
AD 6. Jacalyn Smith (D)
AD 7. Kevin McCarty (D)
AD 8. Ken Cooley (D)
AD 9. Jim Cooper (D)
AD 10. Mark Levine (D)
AD 11. No Recommendation
AD 12. Heath Flora (R)
AD 13. Susan Eggman (D)
AD 14. Tim Grayson (D)
AD 15. Jovanka Beckles (D)
AD 16. Rebecca Bauer-Kahan (D)
AD 17. David Chiu (D)
AD 18. Rob Bonta (D)
AD 19. Phil Ting (D)
AD 20. Bill Quirk (D)
AD 21. Adam Gray (D)
AD 22. Kevin Mullin (D)
AD 23. Aileen Rizo (D)
AD 24. Marc Berman (D)
AD 25. Kansen Chu (D)
AD 26. Jose Sigala (D)
AD 27. Ash Kalra (D)
AD 28. Evan Low (D)
AD 29. Mark Stone (D)
AD 30. Robert Rivas (D)
AD 31. Joaquin Arambula (D)
AD 32. Rudy Salas (D)
AD 33. No Recommendation
AD 34. Nick Nicita (D)
AD 35. Bill Ostrander (D)
AD 36. No Recommendation
AD 37. Monique Limon (D)
AD 38. Christy Smith (D)
AD 39. Luz Rivas (D)
AD 40. James Ramos (D)
AD 41. Chris Holden (D)
AD 42. No Recommendation
AD 43. Laura Friedman (D)
AD 44. Jacqui Irwin (D)
AD 45. Jesse Gabriel (D)
AD 46. Adrin Nazarian (D)
AD 47. Eloise Gomez Reyes (D)
AD 48. No Endorsement
AD 49. Ed Chau (D)
AD 50. Refer to Executive Council
AD 51. Wendy Carrillo (D)
AD 52. Freddie Rodriguez (D)
AD 53. Miguel Santiago (D)
AD 54. Sydney Kamlager (D)
AD 55. Gregg Fritchle (D)
AD 56. Eduardo Garcia (D)
AD 57. Ian Calderon (D)
AD 58. No Endorsement
AD 59. Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D)
AD 60. Sabrina Cervantes (D)
AD 61. Jose Medina (D)
AD 62. Autumn Burke (D)
AD 63. Anthony Rendon (D)
AD 64. Mike Gipson (D)
AD 65. Sharon Quirk-Silva (D)
AD 66. Al Muratsuchi (D)
AD 67. Michelle Singleton (D)
AD 68. No Recommendation
AD 69. Tom Daly (D)
AD 70. Patrick O’Donnell (D)
AD 71. James Elia (D)
AD 72. Josh Lowenthal (D)
AD 73. Scott Rhinehart (D)
AD 74. Cottie Petrie-Norris (D)
AD 75. Alan Geraci (D)
AD 76. Tasha Boerner-Horvath (D)
AD 77. Sunday Gover (D)
AD 78. Todd Gloria (D)
AD 79. No Recommendation
AD 80. Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D)

California State Senate:


SD 2. Mike McGuire (D)
SD 4. Phil Kim (D)
SD 6. Richard Pan (D)
SD 8. No Recommendation
SD 10. No Recommendation
SD 12. Anna Caballero (D)
SD 14. Melissa Hurtado (D)
SD 16. Ruth Musser-Lopez (D)
SD 18. Robert Hertzberg (D)
SD 20. Connie Leyva (D)
SD 22. Mike Eng (D)
SD 24. Maria Elena Durazo (D)
SD 26. Ben Allen (D)
SD 28. Joy Silver (D)
SD 30. Holly Mitchell (D)
SD 32. Bob Archuleta (D)
SD 34. Tom Umberg (D)
SD 36. No Recommendation
SD 38. Jeff Griffith (D)
SD 40. Ben Hueso (D)

United States Representatives in Congress

CD 1. Audrey Denney (D)
CD 2. Jared Huffman (D)
CD 3. John Garamendi (D)
CD 4 Jessica Morse (D)
CD 5. Mike Thompson (D)
CD 6. Doris Matsui (D)
CD 7. No Recommendation
CD 8. Paul Cook (R)
CD 9. Jerry McNerney (D)
CD 10. Josh Harder (D)
CD 11. Mark DeSaulnier (D)
CD 12. Nancy Pelosi (D)
CD 13. Barbara Lee (D)
CD 14. Jackie Speier (D)
CD 15. Eric Swalwell (D)
CD 16. No Endorsement
CD 17. Ro Khanna (D)
CD 18. Anna Eshoo (D)
CD 19. Zoe Lofgren (D)
CD 20. Jimmy Panetta (D)
CD 21. T.J. Cox (D)
CD 22. Andrew Janz (D)
CD 23. Tatiana Matta (D)
CD 24. Salud Carbajal (D)
CD 25. Katie Hill (D)
CD 26. Julia Brownley (D)
CD 27. Judy Chu (D)
CD 28. Adam Schiff (D)
CD 29. Tony Cardenas (D)
CD 30. Brad Sherman (D)
CD 31. Pete Aguilar (D)
CD 32. Grace Napolitano (D)
CD 33. Ted Lieu (D)
CD 34. Jimmy Gomez (D)
CD 35. Norma Torres (D)
CD 36. Raul Ruiz (D)
CD 37. Karen Bass (D)
CD 38. Linda Sanchez (D)
CD 39. Gil Cisneros (D)
CD 40. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D)
CD 41. Mark Takano (D)
CD 42. Julia Peacock (D)
CD 43. Maxine Waters (D)
CD 44. Nanette Barragan (D)
CD 45. Katie Porter (D)
CD 46. Lou Correa (D)
CD 47. Alan Lowenthal (D)
CD 48. Harley Rouda (D)
CD 49. Mike Levin (D)
CD 50. Ammar Campa-Najjar (D)
CD 51. Juan Vargas (D)
CD 52. No Recommendation
CD 53. No Recommendation


State Constitutional Offices

Board of Equalization

District 1: Tom Hallinan (D)
District 2: Refer to Executive Council
District 3: Tony Vazquez (D)
District 4: No Recommendation

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond

Insurance Commissioner: Ricardo Lara (D)

Treasurer: Fiona Ma (D)

Controller: Betty Yee (D)

Attorney General: Xavier Becerra (D)

Secretary of State: Alex Padilla (D)

Lieutenant Governor: Ed Hernandez (D)

Governor: Gavin Newsom (D)

United States Senate

Kevin de León (D)


<< Back