<< Back

2018 June Endorsements – Orange County

Orange County Labor Federation
Contact information
309 N. Rampart St., Ste. A, Orange, CA 92868
Phone: (714) 385-1534
Fax: (714) 385-1544


Gavin Newsom Governor
Ed Hernandez Lieutenant Governor
Alex Padilla Secretary of State
Xavier Becerra Attorney General
Betty Yee Controller
Fiona Ma Treasurer
Ricardo Lara Insurance Commissioner
Tony Thurmond Superintendent of Public Instruction
District 1: Tom Hallinan (D)
District 2: Refer to Executive Council
District 3: Scott Svonkin (D)
District 4: No Endorsement
Board of Equalization
Kevin de Leon United States Senate
Gil Cisneros Congressional District 39
Dave Min Congressional District 45
No Recommendation Congressional District 46
Alan Lowenthal Congressional District 47
Harley Rouda Congressional District 48
No Recommendation Congressional District 49
Oppose Tony Mendoza Senate District 32
Tom Umberg Senate District 34
No Recommendation Senate District 36
Gregg Fritchle Assembly District 55
Sharon Quirk-Silva Assembly District 65
No Recommendation Assembly District 68
Tom Daly Assembly District 69
Josh Lowenthal Assembly District 72
No Recommendation Assembly District 73
Cottie Petrie-Norris Assembly District 74
No on the Recall (SD 29) Do not Recall Josh Newman
Brendon Perkins Orange County Board of Supervisors, District 2
Mary Navarro Orange County Board of Education, District 5
Joe Kerr Orange County Board of Supervisors, District 4

Ballot Measures:

  • Prop. 68: California Drought, Water, Parks, Climate, Coastal Protection, and Outdoor Access For All Act of 2018.   Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 69: Motor vehicle fees and taxes: restriction on expenditures: appropriations limit.  Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 70: Greenhouse Gas Reduction Reserve Fund. Recommend: Vote No
  • Prop. 71: Ballot Measures: effective date. Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 72: Property tax: new construction exclusion: rainwater capture system. Recommend: Vote Yes

<< Back