<< Back

2018 June Endorsements – San Bernardino & Riverside Counties

Contact information
Laurie Stalnaker,
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
1074 La Cadena Drive, Suite 1
Riverside, CA 92507
Phone: (909) 825-7871
FAX: (909) 825-0110

 Gavin Newsom Governor
Ed Hernandez Lieutenant Governor
Alex Padilla Secretary of State
Xavier Becerra Attorney General
Betty Yee Controller
Fiona Ma Treasurer
Ricardo Lara Insurance Commissioner
 Tony Thurmond Superintendent of Public Instruction
District 1: Tom Hallinan (D)
District 2: Refer to Executive Council
District 3: Scott Svonkin (D)
District 4: No Endorsement
 Board of Equalization
 Kevin de Leon United States Senate
No Recommendation Congressional District 8
Pete Aguilar Congressional District 31
Norma Torres Congressional District 35
Raul Ruiz Congressional District 36
Gil Cisneros Congressional District 39
Mark Takano Congressional District 41
No Recommendation Congressional District 42
Ammar Campa-Najjar Congressional District 50
Ruth Musser-Lopez Senate District 16
Connie Leyva Senate District 20
Joy Silver Senate District 28
Scott Markovich Assembly District 33
James Ramos Assembly District 40
Chris Holden Assembly District 41
No Recommendation Assembly District 42
Eloise Gomez Reyes Assembly District 47
Freddie Rodriguez Assembly District 52
Gregg Fritchle Assembly District 55
Eduardo Garcia Assembly District 56
Sabrina Cervantes Assembly District 60
Jose Medina Assembly District 61
Michelle Singleton Assembly District 67
No Recommendation Assembly District 71
No Recommendation Assembly District 75
Oliver Unaka Riverside County Board of Education, Seat 1
Denise Booker Riverside City Council, Ward 1
Penny Newman Riverside County Board of Supervisors, District 2
Manual Perez Riverside County Board of Supervisors, District 4
Altie Holcolm Riverside County Board of Supervisors, District 5
Micaela “Mikki” Cichocki Riverside County Board of Education, District 2
Dave Brown Riverside County Sheriff
Hakan Jackson Riverside County Treasurer/Tax Collector
Mike Hestrin Riverside County District Attorney
Ted Sanchez/ Miguel Rivera San Bernardino City Council, Ward 1
Cecilia Miranda-Dolan San Bernardino City Council, Ward 2
Jesus Medina/ Alexandra Beltran San Bernardino City Council, Ward 4
Gloria Negrete-McLeod San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors, District 4
Gigi Hanna San Bernardino Mayor
Gilda Gularte Highland City Council, Ward 4
Jesse Sandoval Fontana Mayor
Ted Alejandra San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Mike Ramos San Bernardino County District Attorney
Art Harrison San Bernardino County Superior Court Judge

Ballot Measures:

  • Prop. 68: California Drought, Water, Parks, Climate, Coastal Protection, and Outdoor Access For All Act of 2018.   Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 69: Motor vehicle fees and taxes: restriction on expenditures: appropriations limit.  Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 70: Greenhouse Gas Reduction Reserve Fund. Recommend: Vote No
  • Prop. 71: Ballot Measures: effective date. Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 72: Property tax: new construction exclusion: rainwater capture system. Recommend: Vote Yes

<< Back