<< Back

June 2018 Endorsements – Humboldt-del-Norte

Contact Information:
840 E St, Ste. 9
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 758-8548
FAX: (707) 442-9572


Gavin Newsom Governor
Ed Hernandez Lieutenant Governor
Alex Padilla Secretary of State
Xavier Becerra Attorney General
Betty Yee Controller
Fiona Ma Treasurer
Ricardo Lara Insurance Commissioner
Tony Thurmond Superintendent of Public Instruction
District 1: Tom Hallinan (D)
District 2: Refer to Executive Council
District 3: Scott Svonkin (D)
District 4: No Endorsement
Board of Equalization
Kevin de Leon United States Senate
Jared Huffman Congressional District 2
Mike McGuire Senate District 2
Jim Wood Assembly District 2
Mary Ann Lyons Humboldt County Board of Supervisors, District 4
Steven Madrone Humboldt County Board of Supervisors, District 5
Lathe Gill Humboldt Superior Court Judge
Karen Paz Dominguez Humboldt Auditor-Controller

Ballot Measures:

  • Prop. 68: California Drought, Water, Parks, Climate, Coastal Protection, and Outdoor Access For All Act of 2018.   Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 69: Motor vehicle fees and taxes: restriction on expenditures: appropriations limit.  Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 70: Greenhouse Gas Reduction Reserve Fund. Recommend: Vote No
  • Prop. 71: Ballot Measures: effective date. Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 72: Property tax: new construction exclusion: rainwater capture system. Recommend: Vote Yes

<< Back