<< Back

June 2018 Endorsements – Kern-Inyo-Mono

Contact Information:
Imelda Ceja-Butkiewicz, President
200 W. Jeffrey Street
Bakersfield, CA 93305-2434
Phone: (661) 324-6451
FAX: (661) 324-0799

Gavin Newsom Governor
Ed Hernandez Lieutenant Governor
Alex Padilla Secretary of State
Xavier Becerra Attorney of General
Betty Yee Controller
Fiona Ma Treasurer
Ricardo Lara Insurance Commissioner
Tony Thurmond Superintendent of Public Instruction
District 1: Tom Hallinan (D)
District 2: Refer to Executive Council
District 3: Scott Svonkin (D)
District 4: No Endorsement
Board of Equalization
Kevin de Leon United States Senate
T.J. Cox Congressional District 21
Tatiana Matta Congressional District 23
Ruth Musser-Lopez Senate District 16
Jose Sigala Assembly District 26
Rudy Salas Assembly District 32
Nick Nicita Assembly District 34
No Recommendation Assembly District 36
Justin Fleeman Kern County Sheriff
Chad Louie Kern County Superior Court Judge, #10
Cole McKnight Kern County Superior Court Judge, #14
Cynthia Zimmer Kern County District Attorney

Ballot Measures:

  • Prop. 68: California Drought, Water, Parks, Climate, Coastal Protection, and Outdoor Access For All Act of 2018.   Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 69: Motor vehicle fees and taxes: restriction on expenditures: appropriations limit.  Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 70: Greenhouse Gas Reduction Reserve Fund. Recommend: Vote No
  • Prop. 71: Ballot Measures: effective date. Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 72: Property tax: new construction exclusion: rainwater capture system. Recommend: Vote Yes

<< Back