Labor's Legislative Scorecard

THE CALIFORNIA LABOR FEDERATION is dedicated to building power for working people and their families. With more than 1,200 affiliated local unions representing 2.1 million union members, we are actively engaged in every aspect of California’s economy and government.

Together, we fight for legislation that protects working families, and we hold our legislators accountable.

Together, we are the California Labor Movement.

About this scorecard: This legislative scorecard reviews California  Labor’s legislative progress and rates the performance of California legislators. You will find a description of key bills the Federation and our affiliated unions lobbied for and against, and a scorecard for all Senate and Assembly members on each bill.

Congratulations to the Legislators with 100% Voting Records in 2018!

State Senate:
Toni Atkins, Jim Beall, Steven Bradford, Ed Hernandez, Robert Hertzberg, Ben Hueso, Hannah-Beth Jackson, Ricardo Lara, Connie Leyva, Mike McGuire, Holly J. Mitchell, William Monning, Josh Newman, Richard Pan, Anthony Portantino, Nancy Skinner, Bob Wieckowski, Scott Wiener

State Assembly:
Rob Bonta, Ian Calderon. Wendy Carrillo, Ed Chau, David Chiu, Kansen Chu, Todd Gloria, Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher, Reggie Jones-Sawyer, Ash Kalra, Kevin McCarty, Kevin Mullin, Adrin Nazarian, Bill Quirk, Anthony Rendon, Eloise Gómez Reyes, Miguel Santiago, Mark Stone, Tony Thurmond, Philip Ting, Jim Wood

Older editions of our “Force for Progress” legislative voting records can be found in the online archives.

Click here to download the 2018 scorecard